Defective Product Liability

Manufacturers have a legal responsibility to anticipate harmful issues and dangers with products they conceive and manufacture, and manufacture products free from defects. Responsibility extends to the instructions and the warning label associated with the product. As such, manufacturers may be held strictly liable for injuries that occur when a consumer is using the product as intended.

The injured party does not need to be the original purchaser of the defective product, nor does he/she need to prove negligence. Product liability is a question of strict liability; which means that if a product is defective and caused injury, the victim can sue as long as the product was used as it was meant to be used.

With two offices in Kentucky, we represent people from across the Commonwealth of Kentucky as well as in other jurisdictions. We are based in Louisville with our main office in Prospect, Kentucky. However, we take cases from Pikeville to Paducah, Lexington to Owensboro.

If you or a loved one is in need of legal assistance, call Goldberg Simpson at (502) 589-4440. The initial consultation is free of charge, and if we agree to handle your case, we will work on a contingency fee basis, which means we get paid for our services only if there is a monetary recovery of funds. In many cases, a lawsuit must be filed before a specific date (statute of limitations) so please contact our personal injury attorneys right away to ensure you do not wave your right to possible compensation.

Experienced Louisville Defective Product Lawyer

We help injured families in Louisville, Lexington, Bowling Green, Paducah, Ashland, Owensboro, Elizabethtown, Madisonville, and Pikeville, Kentucky. Call 502-589-4440 for a free confidential consultation.

Goldberg Simpson will help you recover financial compensation for your injuries, and generate the best outcome. Goldberg Simpson can help clients with defective product claims throughout the greater Louisville area, including the Kentucky counties of Adair, Allen, Ballard, Barren, Breckinridge, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Clinton, Crittenden, Cumberland, Daviess, Edmonson, Fulton, Graves, Grayson, Green, Hansock, Hart, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Metcalfe, Monroe, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Russell, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Union, Warren, and Webster, as well as the Anderson, Bath, Bell, Boone, Bourbon, Boyd, Boyle, Bracken, Breathitt, Bullitt, Campbell, Carroll, Carter, Casey, Clark, Clay, Elliott, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Floyd, Franklin, Gallatin, Garrard, Grant, Greenup, Hancock, Hansock, Hardin, Harlan, Harrison, Henry, Jackson, Jefferson, Jessamine, Johnson, Kenton, Knott, Knox, Larue, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Lincoln, Madison, Magoffin, Marion, Martin, Mason, McCreary, Meade, Menifee, Mercer, Montgomery, Morgan, Nelson, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Owsley, Pendleton, Perry, Pike, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Rockcastle, Rowan, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Taylor, Trimble, Washington, Wayne, Whitley, Wolfe and Woodford.