Train Accident Claims & FELA

Train accidents in Kentucky are much less common than auto accidents, but the number of passengers often involved and the force of impact, a train or railroad accident will typically be much more serious.

A passenger involved in a train accident may suffer from serious  injuries or may die.

At Goldberg Simpson, we help train accident victims throughout Louisville and all the surrounding areas in Kentucky.

Causes of train accidents includes:

  • Conductor negligence – a train conductor who falls asleep or is distracted or is not paying attention and therefore fails to slow down, stop or alter course;
  • Poor track maintenance – if there is an object on the rails or if the rails themselves are defective;
  • Negligent train maintenance;
  • Railroad crossings are sometimes substandard or in disrepair;
  • Crossings are not secured by crossbars or warning lights;
  • Vision of approaching vehicles may be obstructed
  • The train engineer, the railroad, or another party may be liable;
  • Negligence of the driver of the motor vehicle or pedestrian

If you or a loved one is in need of legal assistance, call Goldberg Simpson at 502-589-4440.

The initial consultation is free of charge, and if we agree to handle your case, we will work on a contingency fee basis, which means we get paid for our services only if there is a monetary recovery of funds. In many cases, a lawsuit must be filed before a specific date, ( statute of limitations). Please call right away to ensure that you do not waive your right to possible compensation.

Experienced Louisville Train Accident Claims & FELA Lawyer

We help injured families in Louisville, Lexington, Bowling Green, Paducah, Ashland, Owensboro, Elizabethtown, Madisonville, and Pikeville, Kentucky. Call 502-589-4440 for a free confidential consultation.

Goldberg Simpson will help you recover financial compensation for your injuries, and generate the best outcome. Goldberg Simpson can help clients with Train Accident Claims & FELA claims throughout the greater Louisville area, including the Kentucky counties of Adair, Allen, Ballard, Barren, Breckinridge, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Clinton, Crittenden, Cumberland, Daviess, Edmonson, Fulton, Graves, Grayson, Green, Hansock, Hart, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Metcalfe, Monroe, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Russell, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Union, Warren, and Webster, as well as the Anderson, Bath, Bell, Boone, Bourbon, Boyd, Boyle, Bracken, Breathitt, Bullitt, Campbell, Carroll, Carter, Casey, Clark, Clay, Elliott, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Floyd, Franklin, Gallatin, Garrard, Grant, Greenup, Hancock, Hansock, Hardin, Harlan, Harrison, Henry, Jackson, Jefferson, Jessamine, Johnson, Kenton, Knott, Knox, Larue, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Lincoln, Madison, Magoffin, Marion, Martin, Mason, McCreary, Meade, Menifee, Mercer, Montgomery, Morgan, Nelson, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Owsley, Pendleton, Perry, Pike, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Rockcastle, Rowan, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Taylor, Trimble, Washington, Wayne, Whitley, Wolfe and Woodford.